Earthquake deductible requirements
View this email in your browser
May 26, 2016

To our MAX Agency Partners in Indiana:

MAX has recently completed a review of our Earthquake exposure in Indiana. As a result of this review and in an effort to continue to provide important coverage desired by our members, MAX will be making changes to Earthquake deductible requirements for Indiana Homeowner and Farmowner members in certain counties effective July 1, 2016 for new business and August 1, 2016 for renewal business.
Risks located in the following counties will now be required to carry higher Earthquake deductibles as follows:
A 10% Earthquake deductible is required for risks in:  Bartholomew, Boone, Brown, Clark, Clay, Crawford, Daviess, Decatur, Dubois, Floyd, Fountain, Gibson, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Hendricks, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Marion, Martin, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Warrick, Washington.
MAX will no longer offer the 2% or 5% Earthquake deductible on Homeowner or Farmowner business in the above noted counties in Indiana. Renewal customers will receive a policyholder notice with their renewal policy explaining the change in the deductible applied to their Earthquake coverage.
If you have any questions regarding this change, please contact your Personal Lines Underwriter, State Sales Manager, Phil Blount or me. We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.


Chris VardimanChris Vardiman
Underwriting Manager
MAX (MutualAid eXchange)
4400 College Boulevard, Suite 250
Overland Park, KS 66211
877-971-6300, ext. 126
913-754-3824 direct 
Copyright © 2016 MutualAid eXchange, All rights reserved.
unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences