Copy

Dear Friend,

On Tuesday, October 27, JDI will be holding its monthly office hours session for advocates and corrections officials on providing victim services for prisoners. The session will run from 1:00-2:00pm EST/12:00-1:00pm CST/10:00-11:00am PST.
 
Participants are encouraged to ask questions about maintaining victim services in the midst of the pandemic — whether through mail, hotline, or video conference — or share any other concerns related to victim services for prisoners. The session is part of Build to Last, a JDI initiative focused on addressing knowledge gaps and emerging needs around the provision of victim services in detention settings.
 
While the session will run for a full hour, it is fine to hop on and off as convenient. Attendees can join the sessions by telephone or video conference; the details for joining the session are provided below.
 
Sincerely,
Cynthia Totten
Deputy Executive Director

_______________________________________________________________________

JDI Office Hours for Corrections Officials and Advocates

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 1:00-2:00pm EST/12:00-1:00pm CST/10:00-11:00am PST


Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/518075637

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (872) 240-3212

Access Code: 518-075-637


New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/518075637

This project is supported by Grant No. 2019-TA-AX-K017 awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the U.S. Department of Justice.

 
 
CONNECT: Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | E-News | Donate
 
Copyright © 2020 Just Detention International, All rights reserved.