Copy
Doing Business in Europe:  Key Employment Law Considerations

In order to fuel economic growth, many Asian companies are looking to expand internationally.  Investors looking to do business in Europe are tasked with understanding various rules, regulations and risks.  In this webinar, experts from Europe will discuss key employment law issues that managers and investors need to know. Although this session is intended for Asia companies, the information provided will be helpful for all organizations doing business in Europe.

Topics to be discussed include: 

  • An overview of typical employee entitlements such as minimum wages, maximum working hours, no work on weekends, paid leave, etc.
  • Existence of collective bargaining agreements, unions and work councils
  • Immigration (how to send employees from Asia to Europe, etc.)
  • GDPR, protection against termination and TUPE
     
November 24, 2020
8:30 a.m. Central European Time
1:00 p.m. India / Delhi
3:30 p.m. China / Hong Kong
4:30 p.m. Japan / South Korea
6:30 p.m. Australia / Melbourne
Register Now

Participating ELA Speakers



Jeffrey Wilson (Moderator)
Counsel
JunHe
China


Asa Gotthardsson
Partner
Vinge
Sweden


Philippe Durand
Partner
August Debouzy Avocats
France


Michael Leftley
Partner, Head of Employment,
Incentives & Immigration Group
Addleshaw Goddard
England & Wales


Christopher Peitsch
Senior Associate
Cerha Hempel
Austria


Dr. Daniel Hund
Partner
Beiten Burkhardt
Germany


Danny Vesters
Partner
Boontje Advocaten
Netherlands
The Employment Law Alliance (ELA) is proud to present complimentary webinars for clients of our member firms.  
View OnDemand webinars 


By registering for the event you will be able to access the recorded version at a later date.
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
If you have questions regarding any ELA webinar please reach out to us at webinars@ela.law

Our mailing address is:
Employment Law Alliance
Administrative Office
200 Pennsylvania Avenue 100 R
Oreland, PA 19075-1261

Add us to your address book


unsubscribe