Message to members of the APS Division of Materials Physics
DMP Winter 2015 Newsletter
Winter 2015 Newsletter

A Message from the Chair


This newsletter outlines the many DMP sessions and activities at the upcoming APS March Meeting, the recipients of the Adler Award and McGroddy Prize, the new APS Fellows who were nominated through the DMP, and the newly elected members of the DMP Executive Committee.

Read more »

Call for DMP Focus Session Topics for APS March Meeting 2016

DMP organizes a large number of Focus Topics for each APS March Meeting. A Focus Topic general consists of a series of sessions, each of which is typically seeded with one invited talk, the remainder of the session being composed of contributed talks.

Read more »

APS March Meeting 2015 in San Antonio

The American Physical Society - Division of Materials Physics Ovshinsky Student Travel Awards

The Ovshinsky Student Travel Awards have been established to assist the career of student researchers.

Read more »

Award and Prize Winners

Winners of the James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials, the David Adler Lectureship Award, IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in the Structure and Dynamics of Condensed Matter, Richard L. Greene Dissertation Award in Experimental Condensed Matter or Materials Physics, and APS Fellows nominated through DMP. 

Read more »

APS Headquarters: 1 Physics Ellipse, College Park, MD 20740
Editorial Office: 1 Research Road, Ridge, NY 11961
Washington, D.C. Office: 529 14th St NW, Ste 1050, Washington, D.C. 20045
© 2015 American Physical Society | All rights reserved | View Email Online