Colorado GOP Press Announcement
View this email in your browser
CONTACT: Kyle Kohli | 303.961.0646 (C) |

GREENWOOD VILLAGE, Colo. - Chairman of the the Colorado GOP Steve House released the following statement on the launch of the 2016 Trailblazer Program. The Trailblazer Program is designed to emulate the National Republican Congressional Committee’s (NRCC) Young Guns Program, with the intent of assisting Republican candidates for the Colorado State Legislature in achieving goals and benchmarks throughout the election cycle focused on the fundamentals of a winning campaign.  

"Enrollment in the Trailblazer program shows absolute dedication and commitment among these candidates to the fundamentals of a winning campaign. We look forward to working with this great group as we compete for votes and work together to ensure these are winning campaigns this November,” said Colorado GOP Chairman Steve House.

Current Trailblazers Enrolled:

  Randy Baumgardner- Senate District 8
  Laura Woods- Senate District 19
  Kevin Priola- Senate District 25
  Nancy Doty- Senate District 26
  Jack Tate- Senate District 27
  Larry Crowder- Senate District 35
  Katy Brown- House District 3
  Rick Gillett- House District 3
  Chris Hadsall- House District 23
  Lang Sias- House District 27
  James Woodley- Senate District 28
  Sebastian Chunn- Senate District 29
  Jessica Sandgren- House District 31
  Richard Bowman- House District 36  
  Cole Wist- House District 37
  Mike Williams- House District 38 
  J. Paul Brown- House District 59

*Note: This list will be updated throughout the 2016 cycle


For more information visit