Official news release from the City of Falls Church, Office of Communications.
Susan Finarelli and Clare Casey
703-248-5210 office (TTY 711)
571-402-9102 cell


Safe Driver Award Recipients Announced

The City of Falls Church recognizes employees who exemplify safe driving.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -- The City of Falls Church has dozens of vehicles on the roads each week providing valuable services to The Little City. The City strives to provide the best service possible while ensuring safety on the roads. Not only does this make the City safer, it helps keep insurance premiums down.

As part of the Driver Award Program, the City of Falls Church commends its employees who exemplify safe driving. This year the City recognized 53 employees with the Safe Driver Award. The City is proud to honor these employees that have been accident free in the calendar year while driving daily in service of our community.

Congratulations to the City of Falls Church 2016 Safe Driver Award Recipients:
Police Department
Kevin Ankney
Markus Bristol
James Brooks
Jiwan Chhetri
Darian Chuquillangui
Jennifer Elliott
Alan Freed
Clark Gagnon
Kevin Hedden
Rachel Henderson
Dimitri Issaev
Rick Judd
Sharee Karlinsey
Joseph Karlinsey
Edgar Lancaster
Christopher Legrand-Douglass
Fallon Norloff
Matthew Parker
Sonya Richardson
Saysavath Symoun
Edwin Turner Jr.
Public Works
Jose Argueta
Brian Benson
Matthew Brown
Jonathan Brown
Henry Castellon
Joe Dowling
Jeremy Edwards
Gregory Grayson
Colin Griffith
Richard Hodge
Leroy Holland
Jonathan Horneman
Rebecca Keenan
Michael Lane
Eric Lauer
Enrique Orlando Tapia
Walter Ovando
Darnell Pendleton
Charles Prince III
Clifton Rector
Edwin Sanjines
Samuel Stribling
Department of Development Services
Douglas Fraser
Matthew Marrion
Gerald McDonald
Gary Mullinax
John Russell
Kim Varner
Recreation and Parks Department
Michael Noyes

Sheriff's Department
Charlie Ayoub
Gregory Jones
Michael Petitt
Andrew Verdon III

Copyright © 2017, City of Falls Church
All rights reserved.
Our mailing address is:
300 Park Avenue
Falls Church, VA 22046