Copy
view this email in your browser
Release of Nkechi Taifa’s Memoir
Coming Soon!


Global Book Launch Virtual Party/Event
 Saturday, September 26, 2020
Get Your FREE Ticket
Black Power, Black Lawyer Video Brief 

Taifa’s memoir tells the story of the rebellious journey of a young sister growing up during the Black Power era and the social justice lawyer she becomes.

I’m excited to share the remarkable
back cover book endorsements!

I'm so excited!
Pre Order Book Now! 
Pre-order

Pre-order Black Power, Black Lawyer from your favorite independent bookseller, or Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or wherever books are sold. For suggestions of independent booksellers to request orders from click here.  

My story is both solemn and salacious. It is part memoir, part textbook, part study guide, part expose! Black Power, Black Lawyer teaches, preaches, rhapsodizes and tantalizes. It stitches suspense, calamity, humor and wit into a tapestry of history, politics, law, culture and romance.
 
Whether serious or scandalous, my audacious quest for justice is a gripping commentary on life; the perennial nature of human resistance against oppression; and my earnest embrace of what is fair and correct.  Although sometimes raw, sometimes abrasive, sometimes passionate, I offer you my truth, unapologetically, and unfiltered, with honesty and authenticity.
 
I want my quest for justice as a Black Power advocate and a Black Movement Lawyer to awaken, inform, provoke, move and, at its best, fire you up to either join, or continue, “The Struggle.”

What People Are Saying!

Check out some amazing testimonials and Dr. Greg Carr's awesome Foreword!
Global Book Launch Virtual Event – Save the Date
Saturday, September 26, 2020
12:00pm (Noon, EDT)

Invited Guest Speakers & Performers:

Be sure to check your time zone:
United States: 12pm (EDT); 11am (Central); 10am (Mountain); 9am (Pacific)
BELIZE          10am
BRAZIL            1pm
EGYPT            6pm
ETHIOPIA        7pm
FRANCE          6pm
GHANA            4pm
HAITI              12pm
JAMAICA        11am
KENYA              7pm
LONDON          5pm
NIGERIA           5pm
SOUTH AFR     6pm
SPAIN               6pm
SWEDEN          6pm
TANZANIA        7pm
TORONTO      12pm

 
Get Your FREE Ticket




My life has been an audacious quest for justice.

I invite you into it!
 


 www.BlackPowerBlackLawyer.com  
Pre-order

Sign up for Updates!

Join Our Mailing List
Facebook
Twitter
Website
Instagram
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Copyright © 2020 The Taifa Group, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.