Visit AIA San Francisco's event calendar for details on upcoming programs. If this email is not displaying correctly, try

Congratulations to the Chapter's Newest Fellows!

The AIA Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. This year we are honored to have 6 distinguished members of our chapter elevated to Fellow. The 2017 Fellows will be honored at an investiture ceremony at the AIA Convention 2017 in Orlando. 
Maria Theresita Ciprazo, FAIA

Maria Ciprazo’s leadership has transformed public architecture in the federal realm to create a culture of exploration and innovation across all design disciplines to produce federal architecture that is ground breaking, sustainable and timeless.
Sam D'Amico, FAIA

Sam D’Amico artfully integrates daylight, nature and architectural form with healthcare’s complex functional requirements to profoundly enhance patients’ lives. His enduring designs have elevated healthcare design and influenced the industry with his uplifting healing environments.
Daniel R. Kenney, FAIA

Through his ideas, practice, and influential book, Dan Kenney has transformed the role of planning and urban design, both nationally and internationally, as an engine for creating great university campuses and livable, sustainable cities.
Bruce Toman, FAIA

Bruce Toman, FAIA delivers artfully executed architecture combining design intent and building performance technology through leadership, collaboration, innovation, mentoring and technical research that have influenced present and future architects and elevated the quality of architecture worldwide.
Sharon Woodworth, FAIA

Sharon Woodworth's powerful voice as patient, nurse, journalist, architect and professor has motivated architects, executives, and students worldwide to redefine healthcare environments from merely functional rooms to inspiring spaces that sustain health for all of us. 
Willy Yu, FAIA

Willy’s innovative management delivers pioneering, well-executed projects, and his use of synergy has revolutionized international collaborative practice. Inspiring the next generation with open knowledge sharing, Willy ushers in an elevated professional practice. 

2017 Nominating Committee

David Meckel, FAIA, Chair 
Paul Adamson, FAIA | Marc L'Italien, FAIA 
Marsha Maytum, FAIA | Ed Ong, FAIA 
Dennis Paoletti, FAIA | Ruth Todd, FAIA 
Doug Tom, FAIA


    Gold Sustaining Sponsors


    Silver Sustaining Sponsors


    Bronze Sustaining Sponsors

Forward to Friend
Copyright © 2017 AIA San Francisco, All rights reserved.
unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences