Special Announcement
The 100th Annual Dinner Gala was held on Friday, February 3, 2017 at the Ogden Eccles Conference Center. This annual event is an opportunity to recognize the accomplishments of Chamber members. If you missed the event, check out the award nominees and recipients below.
The Chamber’s Wall of Fame recipients are among Weber County’s most influential leaders. They have made significant contributions to promote and enhance the community and economic development in Weber County. They have made the extra effort through their time, talent, and financial support, in professional and personal endeavors, to enhance the quality of life in our area.
For years Troy has been deeply involved with education organizations throughout our community including the Weber School District, serving as a Weber School Foundation Board Member and Executive Committee Member supporting the Christmas Tree Jubilee. He donates gifts to the “From the Heart Annual Golf Tournament,” and has supported athletics in all Weber School District high schools. In Ogden School District he supports the Fall Author Event and annual Golf Tournament. Troy is an active member with the Boys and Girls Club serving as Board Chair for 2016-2017; has been a supporter for local charter schools; supports the YMCA; and is an active facilitator of the Larry H. & Gail Miller Foundation.
Adrienne was selected as the first ever Chief Diversity Officer at Weber State University in May 2015. She has worked in a variety of government, higher education and non-profit capacities and has a long history of advocacy in social justice and inclusion work with a special capacity for community building. Adrienne is married to Albert “Chip” Andrews and loves to travel, knit, quilt, read, write and laugh.
The Volunteer of the Year Award is given to a person with a passion for community service. You’ll find these people almost everywhere giving of themselves and making the lives of people better.
Scott is Vice President of Zions Bank on 23rd St and Washington Blvd. He is involved in numerous community organizations including the Ogden-Weber Chamber of Commerce and other non-profits such as; Ogden-Weber Convention and Visitors Bureau, Ogden-Weber Applied Technology College, Ogden Preparatory Academy, The Treehouse Children’s Museum, and the Ogden Symphony Ballet Association. Scott is also a past president of the Rotary Club of Ogden. Scott’s favorite quote is: “Be kind, for everyone is fighting a hard battle.”
The Chairperson of the Year Award is given to an exceptional leader of one of the Chamber’s 10 action-based committees. These leaders are known for rolling up their sleeves and uniting diverse groups of people toward a common purpose.
As Chair for Legislative Affairs, Eric is insightful, knowledgeable, and well versed in legislative procedure. He has been instrumental in banding together the committee to set clear priorities and develop a cohesive Weber caucus. Where most Chamber committee chairs serve for one or two years, Eric is in his 3rd year as Chair of Legislative Affairs.
The Small Business of the Year Award is presented to a business with fewer than 100 employees, has been established for at least four years and is actively engaged in the Chamber. Additionally, those nominated demonstrate innovative approaches to small business and provide exceptional products and services.
Founded in 1970, Fringe Benefit Analysts is an employee benefit advisory firm with six Utah locations serving clients locally and across the nation. For nearly five decades, FBA has had a culture of giving back to the community by taking active leadership roles in: Chamber committees; civic, school, scouting and industry organizations; foundation boards and many charitable community service groups. They are involved in the Chamber Women in Business, Spikers, and Business After Hours.
The Business of the Year Award is presented to a business that has been established for at least four years and is actively engaged in the Chamber. Nominees include a select group of companies who help lead the community and are leaders in their industries. They are a positive and moving force in building business and community prosperity here in Weber County.
Admiral Beverage has been quenching the thirst of the Pepsi generation for over 50 years. It was a modest beginning to a group of affiliated companies that now employ over 1600 employees with 35 facilities operating in an eight state region, and producing 48 flavors and brands in bottles and cans. Admiral Beverage’s love for this community is evident as they serve on a wide variety of committees and boards and support numerous Chamber events throughout the year.
The Chamber’s Special Recognition Award is given to an individual or organization that goes above and beyond to make “amazing” happen. The award is not given every year, but only when an extraordinary contribution is made.
This year we recognize those at America First Credit Union for their exemplary spirit of community engagement and for their belief in the Chamber mission.
In 2016 the Chamber established a fresh vision – a vision to advance business prosperity. That vision required partners who were willing to take risks and who were willing to do things that were out of the ordinary – to do the un-typical. Among the many who joined in that vision, America First Credit Union doubled down on their investment by becoming the Chamber’s first Cornerstone Partner.
Through America First’s partnership the Chamber was able to create new ways to disseminate business information, develop better ways for members to communicate, improve our events and connecting points, and enable the Chamber to put ideas into action.
America First is a tireless community partner. Look around and you won’t miss the positive impact of America First. It’s felt in our business community, in our education systems, in our arts and athletics programs, and the list goes on.
The Annual Dinner Gala also recognizes the official change of Executive Board Officers. 2017 Chamber Executive Officers:

Brad Mortensen, Vice President of University Advancement at Weber State University

Vice Chair
Nikki Thon, Tax Partner at Eide Bailly

Secretary and Treasurer
Mark Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer at Petersen Inc.

Past Chair
Brent Parkin, Senior Development Director of the College of Science at Weber State University
See Event Images
Stay connected. Follow us on social media to get the latest news!
Copyright © 2017 Ogden-Weber Chamber of Commerce, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list