Copy

Opening reception for (s)and at Exhibit|208

If you're in Albuquerque, please stop by the opening reception this evening for (s)and: an introduction from 5:00-8:00 pm.

Hope to see you there!

s(and): an introduction
Exhibit | 208
208 Broadway SE
Albuquerque NM 87102

Exhibition dates: May 2 – May 30, 2015
 
Opening reception with artists: Friday, May 8, 5-8pm
 
Gallery hours: Thursday-Saturday, 10-4 or by appointment www.exhibit208.com
 
“Sand” is a curious material. Grains from mysterious and varied origins collect together in unity, be it a beach, a desert, a garden or or a playground. Sand can be part of an oasis of safety and also a stormy, destructive force. Sand can be a soft, soothing surface and also a scratchy irritant. Sand can express a range of qualities and invoke varied responses.

We are a group of artists, based in Albuquerque, New Mexico. This exhibition will serve to introduce our work as unique particles of a whole, a sum and its parts, to illustrate the diversity and quality of artistic voices in this region. Coming together as a community, we promote community, despite differences, to create a unified force of impact.

Our work rejects the desire for categorization by gender or place; each artist in the collective is unique in style, process, and vision. Photography, sculpture, painting, and works on paper; abstract and figurative, personal to universal: try to define us and grains will be sure to escape through the filter.
 
Artists exhibiting:
Lea Anderson http://www.leaandersonart.com
Shawn Turung http://shawnturung.com
Stephanie Lerma http://www.stephanielerma.com
Angela Berkson http://angelaberkson.com/home.html
Kelly Eckel http://www.kellyeckel.com
Cedra Wood http://cedrawood.com
Dana & Ruth Kleinman http://www.kx2art.com
Valerie Roybal http://www.valerieroybal.com
Jessamyn Lovell http://www.jessamynlovell.com
Sally Condon http://www.sallycondon.com
Heidi Pollard http://heidipollard.com
Jill Christian http://www.jillchristian.com
Rachel Popowcer http://rachelpopowcer.com

All the best,
Jill
Copyright © 2015 Jill Christian Studio, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp