Copy
Final email from the Canadian Social Economy Hub:  download e-books, and register for an April 18 webinar
Canadian Social Economy Hub - Centre canadien d'économie sociale
The activities of the Canadian Social Economy Hub are now complete.  But social economy research in Canada continues!  The CSEHub website is being maintained by the Canadian CED Network as an archive of the many resources produced by the Hub.  Foremost among them are three free e-books synthesizing many of the research findings, products and lessons from the CSERP experience. 

Three Final CSEHub e-Books
The capstone research products from the Canadian Social Economy Hub are three free ebooksAssembling Understandings offers a thematic analysis of the major research themes explored by the more than 400 research products that the six regional centres and the national hub produced.  Canadian Public Policy and the Social Economy brings together the major public policy papers produced by the Hub, with a new chapter on the social economy and sustainable development.  Community University Research Partnerships: Reflections on the Canadian Social Economy Experience features articles by many of the leading academic and community-based participants from the regional research centres and the national hub, examining the partnership experience.
Download the eBooks >>
 
Being Continued:
Social Economy Research in Canada

April 18, 2013 at 12pm Eastern Time

(1:30pm Newfoundland, 1pm Atlantic, 12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific)
This webinar will share the latest research activities relevant to social economy and CED policy and practice from several current research programs.  Webinar participants will learn about the latest research results that are available, what research is currently underway, and how to get involved.
 
Presenters
  • Denyse Guy | Co-Director of the Measuring the Co-operative Difference Research Network
  • Jack Quarter | Principal Investigator, Social Business and Marginalized Social Groups
  • Mike Gismondi | Principal Investigator, BALTA Scaling Innovation for Sustainability
  • Ted Jackson | Principal Investigator and Geri Briggs, Co-Manager of Community First: Impacts of Community Engagement
  • Lynne Fernandez | Project Coordinator, Partnering for Change: Community-Based Solutions for Aboriginal and Inner-City Poverty
  • Peter Elson | Board member of the Association for Nonprofit and Social Economy Research and co-Editor of ANSER Journal
The session will begin with brief presentations on each of the research initiatives followed by an interactive question and answer period facilitated by CCEDNet Research Committee Chair Peter Hall.  Participants who register early will be able to send questions in advance of the session.
 
Visit the Canadian CED Network's website for more information and to register.

Stay in Touch!
This will be the final email sent to the CSEHub mailing list.  The CSEHub website will be maintained by the Canadian CED Network.  If you'd like to stay up to date on the latest CED and social economy research, sign up for CCEDNet's newsletters, or join the CCEDNet Research Google group discussion list

The Canadian Social Economy Hub was supported by:

Creative Commons 2013 *|LIST:COMPANY|*