Limited Time Funding Opportunity for CRA Members!
The Canadian Rheumatology Association (CRA) would like to advise members of an exciting one-time funding opportunity!

The Arthritis Alliance of Canada (AAC) issued a Call for Proposals for six (6) Legacy Awards, valued at up to $35,000 CAD per award!
This funding opportunity is to allow AAC member organizations to collaboratively advance the work of the Alliance through ongoing communication and dissemination of available tools and resources.

Funding opportunity: Six (6) Legacy Awards, each valued up to $35,000 CAD per award

Application deadline: Monday, October 28, 2019 at midnight EST (see link below to download application)

Eligibility requirements: Applicants are required to represent two or more AAC member organizations (the CRA is an eligible member organization). At least (2) participants must participate in the project.

Projects are not required to be initiated by an organization. A team of a principal applicant and another individual from AAC member organization can apply for their own project as long as it is aiming to advance the work of the Alliance. 

Want to apply on behalf of the CRA? CRA committee members and chairs may submit a request for funding for a CRA-sponsored project (e.g. projects in the committee's plan for 2019 or proposed for 2020). Please contact Ahmad Zbib at or your CRA committee coordinator for more details.

All CRA members, including the Board of Directors, committee members and chairs, are eligible to apply!

For questions pertaining to this AAC funding opportunity, please contact Lina Gazizova at

Additional rules and eligibility criteria apply; see below for more information.

Download Application Form

Eligibility Criteria:

  • AAC member organizations must apply collaboratively with other organizations; and applicants should represent two or more AAC member organizations.
  • The application form (available for download above) is to be completed and submitted to the AAC office at by midnight EST, Monday, October 28th. Please reply to the questions in the form, the responses in each section should include no more than 150-200 words. With your application package, you can enclose a more detailed description of your project, your approach and budget breakdown.   
  • The AAC Board will evaluate and decide on all applications received by the deadline. 
  • Decisions on the winners of the AAC Legacy Awards will be announced and awards presented on Friday, November 29th, 2019 at the AAC Annual Meeting Special Award Ceremony in Toronto, Ontario.

Who can apply for a grant?
  • An individual representing an AAC member organization can apply for a grant. He/she will be a Principal Applicant.
  • A Principal Applicant must collaborate with one or two more individuals/representatives from another AAC member organizations, but at least one is required. 
  • There could be other individuals/representatives from the same member organization, as well as from non-AAC member organizations (but not necessarily). This initiative is primarily for AAC members. 
  • A list of all project participants should be provided with their first & last name and the name of the organization they represent. 
Can an AAC Board member apply for an AAC Legacy Award?
  • An AAC Board member can apply on behalf of his/her organization but will have to recuse himself/herself from evaluating his/her own application(s).
How many participants are allowed to participate in a project? No maximum specified but a minimum of two.
CRA Website
Members' Portal
Copyright © 2019 Canadian Rheumatology Association, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.