Copy

NCFIRE
IF YOU FORWARD THIS EMAIL, REMOVE THE UNSUBSCRIBE LINK AT THE BOTTOM, SO NO ONE ELSE CAN REMOVE YOU FROM OUR LIST!

 

Dear North Carolina citizen,

The North Carolina House Judiciary Committee approved legislation, HB 370 (Require Sheriff Cooperation with ICE), that would require state and local police to honor ICE requests to detain criminal aliens for deportation.

This measure would overturn the policy of newly-elected sheriffs in Wake, Durham, Forsyth and Buncombe counties who now refuse such detainers.

HB 370 also would ensure that ICE agents can question aliens in jail and create penalties for jurisdictions that refuse ICE requests.

The bill needs approval by the Rules, Calendar and House Operations Committee before it can get a floor vote, so please contact Republican committee members and tell them to "Vote YES on HB370".

Feel free to use these talking points when you contact the Reps:

"I am a North Carolina voter who asks that you vote YES on HB370. There is no justification for releasing criminal aliens into communities when they can be deported. Sheriffs in Wake, Durham, Forsyth and Buncombe counties are playing politics with our safety when they refuse ICE detainer requests.

If an officer is holding, for example, a previously deported gang member, that person must be deported before he commits another crime. If he is released to the streets, ICE must go into the community and find him -- a proposition that is dangerous for everyone involved.

Do not listen to the loud groups who seek to impair ICE's ability to remove criminal aliens. They are on the wrong side of the law and the wrong side of voters like me.

Please vote YES on HB370".


To contact the committee members by email, use these email addresses:

David.Lewis@ncleg.net,
John.Szoka@ncleg.net,
John.Torbett@ncleg.net,
Lisa.Barnes@ncleg.net,
Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net,
William.Brisson@ncleg.net,
Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net,
Ted.Davis@ncleg.net,
Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net,
John.Fraley@ncleg.net,
Holly.Grange@ncleg.net,
Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net,
LindaP.Johnson@ncleg.net,
Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net,
Jason.Saine@ncleg.net,


To contact them by phone, use these numbers

Chairman David Lewis - 919-715-3015
Rep. John Szoka - 919-733-9892
Rep. John Torbett - 919-733-5868
Rep. Lisa Barnes - 919-715-3032
Rep. James Boles - 919-733-5903
Rep. William Brisson - 919-733-5772
Rep. Dana Bumgardner - 919-733-5809
Rep. Ted Davis - 919-733-5786
Rep. Jimmy Dixon - 919-715-3021
Rep. John Fraley - 919-733-5741
Rep. Holly Grange - 919-733-5830
Rep. Jon Hardister - 919-733-5191
Rep. Kelly Hastings - 919-715-2002
Rep. Linda Johnson - 919-733-5861
Rep. Stephen Ross - 919-733-5820
Rep. Jason Saine - 919-733-5782


It is imperative that this be done ASAP!

If you want to read the text of the bill, use this link:  
https://www.ncleg.gov/Sessions/2019/Bills/House/PDF/H370v1.pdf

 
 
 Thanks for your support!


James Johnson
President-NCFIRE
North Carolinians For Immigration Reform and Enforcement
Website: https://www.NCFIRE.info

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCFIRE/
Twitter: @NCFIREJames
E-mail: NCFIRE@ncfire.info
Cell #  910-286-3022
You are receiving this email because of the illegal immigration problem in North Carolina
Subscribe to this list

Forward this email to a friend

Unsubscribe from this list

Update your profile

Our mailing address is:

NCFIRE
P.O. Box 273
Wade, NC 28395

Add us to your address book


Copyright © 2019 NCFIRE, All rights reserved.
 







This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
NCFIRE · P.O. Box 273 · Wade, NC 28395 · USA