View this email in your browser

MEDIA RELEASE               10 September  2021

Election Results Revealed


Following the 2021 Northern Territory Local Government Election, the new Mayor and Councillors have been decided by the constituents of the Barkly Region.

Winning his seat back with a confidence vote from the people, Mayor Jeffrey McLaughlin will continue as Mayor for the upcoming 4-year term. 

Below is a list of successful Councillors for each ward;


  • Pam Corbett
  • Derek Walker
  • Noel Hayes
  • Anita Bailey
  • Jack Club


  • Lennie Barton
  • Heather Wilson


  • Dianne Seri Stokes
  • Ronald Plummer
  • Hal Ruger
  • Russell O'Donnell
  • Greg Marlow

Barkly Regional Council would like to congratulate these candidates and wish them the best with their time as elected members during the upcoming local government term.

Council Staff look forward to working with the new council and continuing to improve the Barkly Region for our residents and visitors.

For further information email or call 08-8962 0000.
Copyright ©  2020 Barkly Regional Council, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
PO Box 821
Tennant Creek NT 0861

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.