View this email in your browser

MEDIA RELEASE                        6 August 2021

New term edges closer as candidates announced

Following the Local Government nomination call-outs, the Barkly Regional Council has now entered caretaker period and the new potential candidates have been announced. 

The new candidates for the Barkly Region are divided into Mayoral candidacy and Councillor nominations.

The Mayoral nominations are:
  • Brian Coleman
  • Jeffrey McLaughlin
  • Russell O'Donnell
  • Hal Ruger
The Councillor nominations are as follows:

Alpurrurulam ward (1 vacancy);
  • Pam Corbett
Alyawarr Ward (4 vacancies):
  • Anita Bailey
  • Jack Club
  • Lucy Jackson 
  • Noel Hayes
  • Derek Walker
Kuwarrangu ward (2 vacancies);
  • Sharon Bill 
  • Lennie Barton
  • Kevin Raymond Gaskin
  • Heather Wilson
Patta Ward (5 vacancies);
  • Brian Coleman
  • Catherine Grimley
  • Karan Hayward
  • Greg Marlow
  • Russel O'Donnell
  • Ronald Plummer
  • Hal Ruger
  • Dianne Seri Stokes
  • Kelly White
CEO of the Barkly Regional Council, Steve Moore said "The line-up for the upcoming local government election shows great promise with a good mix of people from the community ready to take up the challenges of the term ahead, we wish everybody the best of luck with their campaigns."

For further information email or call 08-8962 0000.
Copyright ©  2020 Barkly Regional Council, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
PO Box 821
Tennant Creek NT 0861

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.