Learn about the Mead Hall's mission, check out photos from Feast Week, explore the question of whether mead is vegan, and more!
View this email in your browser
Groennfell Meadery - The Mead of the Green Mountains

Mead Hall with a Mission

Colchester's Mead Hall
At the heart of every strong community, there’s a strong Mead Hall; a place that stands as the last bastion of Community and Civility.

Colchester’s Mead Hall is not merely a restaurant, brewery, or bar. Certainly, there is food and drink aplenty for those who desire it, but The Mead Hall is so much more... [Continue reading here]
Ask the Meadmaker EP. 52 - Clouds Over Warsaw
Ask the Meadmaker EP. 52 - Clouds Over Warsaw

Fun Fact of the Month:

Harold

Feast Week at Colchester's Mead Hall

Feast Week at Colchester's Mead Hall
Farrell Distributing reps at Feast Week.
Scandinavian fare at Colchester's Mead Hall
Jami helping customers at the newly-redesigned bar.
Ricky the Meadmaker hanging with some kids at Feast Week.

Is Mead Vegan?

Is Mead Vegan?
Is Mead Vegan? No. No it is not.
 
Mead is made from honey. Honey comes from bees. Although tiny, bees are, in fact, animals. So, no, mead is not vegan.
 
But there's more to the story. Can something that comes from animals fulfill enough of the tenets of an animal-product-free diet, to pass muster? [Read more.]
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Instagram
Instagram
Tumblr
Tumblr
Google Plus
Google Plus
YouTube
YouTube
Pinterest
Pinterest
Email
Email
Website
Website
Copyright © 2016 Groennfell Meadery, All rights reserved.
unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp