Copy
FACSA Update
FACSA | Foundation to
Abolish Child Sex Abuse
We Are So Close!
On behalf of the victims of child sex abuse, please let your voice be heard in Harrisburg TODAY!

There are two House Bills that have languished in two committees for most of this current legislative session. Due to a number of recent reports and their recommendations, there has been increasing House support and more people all over the state are demanding changes to current PA laws that restrict the time frame when survivors can bring criminal and/or civil charges against their abusers. 
 
FACSA strongly supports the following bills:

•    HB 655 – GAINEY:  ELIMINATES CRIMINAL AND CIVIL SOL’S FOR CHILD SEX ABUSE: Sent to the Rules Committee on June 16, 2015; .
•    HB 951 – MURT:  CREATES TWO-YEAR WINDOW FOR PAST VICTIMS TO FILE CIVIL SUIT: Sent to the Judiciary Committee on April 10, 2015

 
If you support these changes, we desperately need you to email/call members ASAP of both the PA House Judiciary Committee and the PA House Rules Committee.

The message is simple:

To the House Judiciary Committee Members:
"Please vote HB 951 WITHOUT AMENDMENTS out of House Judiciary Committee to the full House for consideration and action."

To the House Rules Committee Members:

"Please vote HB 655 WITHOUT AMENDMENTS out of the House Rules Committee to the full House for consideration and action."

 
House Judiciary Committee Members
Ron Marsico, Maj. Chair (717) 783-2014 
Email:  rmarsico@pahousegop.com
Jim Cox (717) 772-2435 
Email:  jcox@pahousegop.com
Sheryl Delozier (717) 783-5282 
Email:  sdelozie@pahousegop.com
Garth Everett (717) 787-5270 
Email:  geverett@pahousegop.com
Kate Klunk (717) 787-4790 
Email:  kklunk@pahousegop.com
Martina White (717) 787-6740
Email:  mwhite@pahousegop.com
Barry Jozwiak (717) 772-9940 
Email:  bjozwiak@pahousegop.com
Mark Keller (717) 783-1593 
Email:  mkeller@pahousegop.com
Tim Krieger (717) 260-6146 
Email:  tkrieger@pahousegop.com
Ted Nesbit (717) 783-6438 
Email:  tnesbit@pahousegop.com
Mike Regan (717) 783-8783 
Email:  mregan@pahousegop.com
Rick Saccone (717) 260-6122
Email:  rsaccone@pahousegop.com
Todd Stephens (717) 260-6163
Email:  tstephen@pahousegop.com
Marcy Toepel (717) 787-9501 
Email:  mtoepel@pahousegop.com
Tarah Toohil (717) 260-6136 
Email:  ttoohil@pahousegop.com
Mike Vereb (717) 705-7164 
Email:  mvereb@pahouse.net
Joseph Petrarca (717) 787-5142 
Email:  jpetrarc@pahouse.net
Bryan Barbin (717) 783-0686 
Email:  bbarbin@pahouse.net
Ryan Bizzarro (717) 772-2297 
Email:  repbizzarro@pahouse.net
Tim Briggs (717) 705-7011 
Email:  repbriggs@pahouse.net
Dom Costa (717) 783-9114 
Email:  dcosta@pahouse.net
Tina Davis (717) 783-4903 
Email:  RepDavis@pahouse.net
Jason Dawkins (717 787-1354)
Email: jdawkins@pahouse.net
Madeleine Dean (717) 783-7619 
Email:  mdean@pahouse.net
Dan Miller (717) 783-1850 
Email:  repmiller@pahouse.net
Gerald Mullery (717) 783-4893 
Email:  gmullery@pahouse.net
Brandon Neuman
Harrisburg Office: (717) 783-4834 
Email:  RepNeuman@pahouse.net
 

House Rules Committee Members
 
Dave Reed (717) 705-7173
Email: dreed@pahousegop.com
William Adolph, Jr. (717) 787-1248
Email: wadolph@pahousegop.com
Matthew Baker (717) 772-5371
Email:  mbaker@pahousegop.com
Bryan Cutler (717) 783-6424
Email:  bculter@pahousegop.com
Brian Ellis (717) 787-7686
Email:  bellis@pahousegop.com
Eli Evankovich (717) 260-6129
Email:  eevankovi@pahousegop.com
Matt Gabler  (717) 260-6142
Email:  mgabler@pahousegop.com
Mauree Gingrich (717) 783-1815
Email:  mgingrich@pahousegop.com
Robert Godshall  (717) 783-6428
Email:  rgodshall@pahousegop.com
Adam Harris (717) 783-7830
Email:  aharris@pahousegop.com
Lee James  (717) 783-8188
Email:  rljames@pahousegop.com
Robert Kauffman  (717) 705-2004
Email:  rkauffman@pahousegop.com
John Lawrence  (717) 260-6117
Email:  jlawrence@pahousegop.com
Tina Pickett  (717) 783-8238
Email:  tpickett@pahousegop.com
Mike Reese (717) 783-9311
Email:  mreese@pahousegop.com
Tarah Toohil  (717) 260-6136
Email:  ttoohil@pahousegop.com
Mike Turzai (717) 772-9943
Email:  mturzai@pahousegop.com
Katharine Watson  (717) 787-5452
Email:  kwatson@pahousegop.com
Mike Carroll  (717) 787-3589
Email:  mcarroll@pahouse.net
Dom Costa (717) 783-9114 
Email:  dcosta@pahouse.net
Paul Costa  (717) 783-1914
Email:  pcosta@pahouse.net
Frank Dermody  (717) 787-3566
Email:  fdermody@pahouse.net
Florindo Fabrizio  (717) 787-4358
Email: ffabrizio@pahouse.net
Dan Frankel  (717) 705-1875
Email:  dfrankel@pahouse.net
Neal Goodman  (717) 787-2798
Email:  ngoodman@pahouse.net
Michael Hanna  (717) 772-2283
Email:  mhanna@pahouse.net
Patrick Harkins 
Email:   pharkins@pahouse.net
Jordan Harris (717) 783-1792
Email:  jharris@pahouse.net
Stephen Kinsey  (717) 787-3181
Email:  skinsey@pahouse.net
Joseph Markosek  (717) 783-1540
Email:  jmarkosek@pahouse.net
Michael O’Brien  (717) 783-8098
Email mobrien@pahouse.net
Michael Sturla  (717) 787-3555
Email:  msturla@pahouse.net
Rosita Youngblood  (717) 787-7727
Email:  ryoungblo@pahouse.net
 
Copyright © 2016 FACSA, All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp