Copy
FACSA Update
FACSA | Foundation to
Abolish Child Sex Abuse
On behalf of PA victims of child sex abuse, please contact House Judiciary Committee Members TODAY!
Rep. Ron Marsico, Chair,
PA House Judiciary Committee

 
This week, Rep. Marsico, chair of the PA House Judiciary Committee, who, in the past, has blocked statue of limitation reforms for over a decade, has decided that instead of allowing debate on two current bills that have wide support among child abuse advocates (HB 655 and HB 951he instead will offer his own bill for discussion tomorrow which will automatically be forwarded to his committee for consideration on Wednesday where he will recommend that it be considered by the whole PA State House. The proposed bill will likely eliminate the criminal statue of limitations for all cases of child sex abuse that happen after the passage of the bill. (As in, if you were abused the day after the bill passes you will have no limit on the time you can bring a criminal charge. If you were abused before the bill is passed, you will have a limit on how long you have to report the crime.) Marsico's bill will do little to help current and past victims of child sex abuse and will allow their perpetrators a free ride. You can read more about it at the end of the newsletter if you like.

Whatever will happen over the next couple days is currently being negotiated among House members. For advocates of full #SOLReform it means there is a limited time where we can influence their decision.

Please contact as many members of the House Judiciary Committee as you can, especially Chairman Marsico,asking them to:

1. Support amendments to Rep. Marsico's bill that will eliminate both the criminal AND civil statute of limitations on child sex abuse
and
2. Take up consideration of HB 951 which creates a 2 year window for present and past victims of sexual abuse to file civil suits that will expose hidden perpetrators and protect PA children.
 
House Judiciary Committee Members
Ron Marsico, Maj. Chair (717) 783-2014 
Email:  rmarsico@pahousegop.com
Jim Cox (717) 772-2435 
Email:  jcox@pahousegop.com
Sheryl Delozier (717) 783-5282 
Email:  sdelozie@pahousegop.com
Garth Everett (717) 787-5270 
Email:  geverett@pahousegop.com
Kate Klunk (717) 787-4790 
Email:  kklunk@pahousegop.com
Martina White (717) 787-6740
Email:  mwhite@pahousegop.com
Barry Jozwiak (717) 772-9940 
Email:  bjozwiak@pahousegop.com
Mark Keller (717) 783-1593 
Email:  mkeller@pahousegop.com
Tim Krieger (717) 260-6146 
Email:  tkrieger@pahousegop.com
Ted Nesbit (717) 783-6438 
Email:  tnesbit@pahousegop.com
Mike Regan (717) 783-8783 
Email:  mregan@pahousegop.com
Rick Saccone (717) 260-6122
Email:  rsaccone@pahousegop.com
Todd Stephens (717) 260-6163
Email:  tstephen@pahousegop.com
Marcy Toepel (717) 787-9501 
Email:  mtoepel@pahousegop.com
Tarah Toohil (717) 260-6136 
Email:  ttoohil@pahousegop.com
Mike Vereb (717) 705-7164 
Email:  mvereb@pahouse.net
Joseph Petrarca (717) 787-5142 
Email:  jpetrarc@pahouse.net
Bryan Barbin (717) 783-0686 
Email:  bbarbin@pahouse.net
Ryan Bizzarro (717) 772-2297 
Email:  repbizzarro@pahouse.net
Tim Briggs (717) 705-7011 
Email:  repbriggs@pahouse.net
Dom Costa (717) 783-9114 
Email:  dcosta@pahouse.net
Tina Davis (717) 783-4903 
Email:  RepDavis@pahouse.net
Jason Dawkins (717 787-1354)
Email: jdawkins@pahouse.net
Madeleine Dean (717) 783-7619 
Email:  mdean@pahouse.net
Dan Miller (717) 783-1850 
Email:  repmiller@pahouse.net
Gerald Mullery (717) 783-4893 
Email:  gmullery@pahouse.net
Brandon Neuman
Harrisburg Office: (717) 783-4834 
Email:  RepNeuman@pahouse.net
 
Copyright © 2016 FACSA, All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp