Copy
Futures Rehabilitation Center, Inc. Newsletter.
Futures Rehabilitation Center, Inc.

Futures Rehabilitation Center

Calendar of Events
and
Participant Activities

Winter 2013

Monday, January 7, 2013 through Monday, March 11, 2013
    Special Olympic Skiing at Holiday Valley, snowy weather permitting.
    Pre-registration is required, van leaves Futures at 3:00 PM.


Sunday, January 13, 2013 through Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Special Olympic Swimming Training
    2:00 PM at the UPB Sports Center Pool

    Friday, March 1, 2013 at 10:00 AM
    Special Olympics Swim Invitational Meet at the UPB Sports Center Pool


Thursday, February 7, 2013 through Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Special Olympics Basketball Skills
    6:30 PM at St. Bernard's Gym, please bring dry sneakers to change into at the gym.

    Thursday, March 14, 2013 at 6:30 PM
    Special Olympics Basketball Skills Competition at St. Barnard's Gym


Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    St. Bonaventure basketball game vs. LaSalle Explorers
       Bus departs Futures at 4:00 PM, stop at Sports Locker in Olean to shop for
       St. Bonaventure shirts, hats, and souvenirs. After shopping, dinner on
       campus at Rathskeller for pizza buffet, we should return to Futures after
       the basketball game approximately 9:30 PM.
       Tickets are $25 and include bus transportation, dinner, and game ticket.
       If you plan on going contact Pat Ryan as soon as possible because
       tickets are limited.


Saturday, February 16, 2013
    Kiwanis Aktion Club Valentine Dinner Dance
      Bradford High School Cafeteria
      6:00 PM Buffet Dinner
      7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Dance to the music of MCRay Sound System
      $15 per person, please turn money in to Mike Walter by February 1, 2013
      (Please make checks out to Aktion Club or Mike Walter)


Special Olympics Track & Field and Softball Skills practices are:
    Saturday, April 13, 2013 at 11:00 AM at Bradford High School Parkway Field
    Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 6:30 PM at Bradford High School Parkway Field
    Saturday, April 20, 2013 at 11:00 AM at Bradford High School Parkway Field
    Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 6:30 PM at Bradford High School Parkway Field
    Saturday, April 27, 2013 at 11:00 AM at Bradford High School Parkway Field
   
    McKean County Special Olympics Zippo Track Meet at Kane High School
    Date and time to be announced


Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Miles for Smiles at 8:00 AM at UPB Sports Center
    5K Run, 2 mile walk, kids fun run
    Charity event benefits McKean County Special Olympics & American Cancer Society
 

A few of the basketball skills competitors 

Valentine dinner dance fun. 

Copyright © 2013 Futures Rehabilitation Center, Inc., All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp